Continuing the Challenge…

waterfalls-2447450_1920

Here are two more Flash Fiction pieces from the 10-day FF writing Challenge.

Let Me

“This is not how I imagined our first time together.”

“Me either.” He took his hands and went down the sides of her bare skin to her hips.”

Water poured over their heads and splashed beads, tiny globes on their faces. The air filled with thin mist and the glass door began to run streaks from the top to the floor. She looked at his chest then leaned into him as he pulled her close, naked body against the other.

She looked up and into his eyes. “You know we should have done this a long time ago?”

“I know. If I knew you were attracted to me, I would have taken you years ago.”

“You would?”

“Yes!”

She stood on her toes, and they kissed while water poured over their heads. Bare skin to bare skin they slid their hands across each other’s bodies.

He looked into her eyes. “You have one chance. Use the Atropine and get your suit on as fast as you can.”

“I wished there was one more suit.”

He smiled. “You need to go before the Sarin Gas fills the room.”

She kissed him. “I’m sorry.”

“Don’t be, it’s okay. Just let me burn.”

 

affection-1853532_1920

Goodbye

He opened the door. She put her arms over his shoulders and around the back of his neck. She felt his lips brush across hers, then she took in a breath that calmed every nerve in her body. Her back softened as he pulled her tighter, and she felt every butterfly rise to heights in her chest she never knew. Moving his head back to see her eyes, he smiled and held out his hand for her to follow.

He gestured for her to sit, then went to the counter to grab two glasses of chardonnay. He lowered his eyelids. “I didn’t know if you changed your mind about coming to see me tonight.”

“I wanted to see you.” She slid on the couch to make room for him to sit. “I wanted to talk.”

He sat next to her. “Talk about what?”

She drew in a breath, let out a sigh, and blinked her eyes. “You know I love you?”

“I know, and I love you too.”

“But… I don’t want to lose what we have.”

“Why are you worried?”

“Because I’ve been thinking about someone else.”

He moved to a chair across from her. “You have?”

“Yes, it’s true.” She reclined back into the couch. “I met him last week, and I can’t get him off my mind. I’m thinking of him all the time, and I don’t know who I want.”

“You do. You do know who you want.”

“Why do you say that?”

“Because…if you want him, you should be with him.”

“But I don’t want to lose you.”

“You’re not losing me… you gave me up to have him on your mind.” He stood and went to the door. Opening it up, he smiled. “Go be with him and be happy. You’ll always have my love —Goodbye.”

 

Thanks for reading!

All my Love,

Michael

One thought on “Continuing the Challenge…

Leave a Reply

